skip to Main Content
pta@lafayettepta.com

PTA Event Calendar

You can import this calendar in to your mobile device or favorite calendar app by using the iCal address. https://www.google.com/calendar/ical/o9p4djsn8c96k135pu3dbj0n2c%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics

 

Seattle School Schedule 2018-19

Monday, May 28th No School, Holiday

Fri., June 22, 2018 Last day of school

Seattle School Schedule 2018-19

Wed., Sept. 5, 2018 First day of school (regular school hours apply, no early release)

Mon., Sept. 10, 2018 First day of kindergarten (three-day delayed start)

Fri., Oct. 12, 2018 State In-service Day (no school)

Mon., Nov. 12, 2018 Veterans Day (no school)

Nov. 19 – 21, 2018 Elementary conference days (no school for elementary and K-8 students; varies by school)

Nov. 22 – 23, 2018 Thanksgiving break

Fri., Dec. 21, 2018 1-hour early dismissal (holiday break)

Dec. 24, 2018 – Jan. 4, 2019 Winter break (no school)

Mon., Jan. 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no school)

Wed., Jan. 30, 2019 Day between semesters (no school) *possible snow make-up day (1 of 3)

Feb. 18 – 22, 2019 Mid-winter break including Presidents Day (no school)

April 8 -12, 2019 Spring break (no school)

Mon., May 27, 2019 Memorial Day (no school)

Date change due to Feb. 2019 snow days: Thurs., June 27, 2019 Last day of school for students in preschool through 11th grade (1-hour early dismissal)

 

2019-2020 School Year

Students are released 75 minutes early every Wednesday, except for the first day of school. This is to support improved teacher collaboration and student academic performance.

Wed., Sept. 4, 2019 First day of school for 1st – 12 grade students (regular school hours apply, no early release)

Wed., Sept. 4 – Fri., Sept. 6 Family Connection Conferences for incoming kindergarten and preschool families. Read more about Family Connections Conferences.

Mon., Sept. 9 First day of school for kindergarten, Seattle Preschool Program and full-day Head Start students (three-day delayed start for Family Connection)

Fri., Oct. 11 State In-service Day (no school)

Mon., Nov. 11 Veterans Day (no school)

Nov. 25 – 27 Elementary conference days (no school for elementary and K-8 students; varies by school)

Nov. 28 – 29 Thanksgiving break (no school) Nov. 28 Thanksgiving, Nov. 29 Native American Heritage Day

Fri., Dec. 20 1-hour early dismissal (winter break)

Dec. 23, 2019 – Jan. 3, 2020 Winter break (no school)

Mon., Jan. 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no school)

Tues., Jan. 28 Day between semesters (no school) *possible snow make-up day (1 of 3)

Feb. 17 – 21 Mid-winter break including Presidents Day (no school)

April 13 – 17 Spring break (no school)

Mon., May 25 Memorial Day (no school)

Thurs., June 18, 2020 Last day of school (1-hour early dismissal) *possible snow make-up days June 19 and 22

Back To Top